Litecoin Litecoin (LTC)

$ 125.54
2.71% (24h)
Watches
Рын. CapitalizationVolumeIn circulation
$ 8.38 B $ 3.43 B66.75 M LTC

Litecoin current rate is $ 125.54 on the exchange $ 8.38 B. in the last 2.71% it has increased by 24 hours.

Litecoin is a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency created by Charlie Lee. It was created based on the Bitcoin protocol, but differs in the hashing algorithm used. Litecoin uses the Scrypt mining algorithm, which is memory intensive. Scrypt allows these coins to be mined on consumer grade hardware such as GPUs.

Why Litecoin?
According to Investopedia, Litecoin is a cryptocurrency that evolved from Bitcoin after its own popularity in the industry, this alternative, or "altcoin", emerged to allow investors to diversify their digital currency package. Litecoin is one of the most famous altcoins, created by former Google employee and Coinbase CTO Charlie Lee. Litecoin was the first to change Bitcoin, and the most significant difference is that Litecoin takes 2,5 minutes to generate a block or transaction, compared to Bitcoin's 10 minutes.

“While it doesn't really matter to traders, miners who use hardware to operate the Bitcoin network cannot switch to Litecoin. This keeps the larger mining conglomerates from Litecoin because they cannot easily optimize their profits by switching to another coin, which contributes to a more decentralized experience. Litecoin also has larger blocks and more coins in circulation, which makes it more accessible and faster when making transactions, ”explained Investopedia.

As explained above, Litecoin can make transactions much faster than Bitcoin, but there are also a number of other characteristics that investors should be aware of before trading. Litecoin can handle large transaction volumes due to its ability to conduct transactions faster, and if bitcoin tries to transact at the scale of its altcoin, a code update will be required. However, Litecoin blocks will be larger, but with more "orphan blocks". Faster blocking times of Litecoin reduce the risk of double spending attacks - in theory, if both networks have the same hashing power.

Litecoin Specifications:
Transaction confirmation time for Litecoin averages around 2,5 minutes (compared to Bitcoin's 10 minutes). It is planned that the Litecoin network will be limited to 84 million currency units.

Litecoin has inspired many other popular alternative currencies (like Dogecoin) due to its Scrypt hashing algorithm, which prevents ASIC miners from mining these coins. However, it is said that by the end of this year, the Scrypt ASIC will hit the mass market.


Loading diagram ...
Enter amount
Main currency
Translate into

10 Litecoin (LTC)
=
1,255.40 USD

date Price Volume Рын. Capitalization

A Custom Twitter Feed plugin is required to make this section working!

Loading facebook comments (s)

litecoin Litecoin (LTC)

$190.24
10.61% (24ч)
Часы
Рын. КапитализацияОбъемВ обороте
$12.67 B $7.68 B66.59 M LTC

Litecoin актуальный курс $190.24 на бирже $12.67 B. за последние 10.61% вырос на 24 часа.

Litecoin - это одноранговая криптовалюта, созданная Чарли Ли. Он был создан на основе протокола Биткойн, но отличается используемым алгоритмом хеширования. Litecoin использует алгоритм интеллектуального анализа Scrypt, который требует много памяти. Scrypt позволяет майнить эти монеты на оборудовании потребительского уровня, таком как GPU.

Почему Litecoin?
По данным Investopedia, Litecoin - это криптовалюта, которая эволюционировала из Биткойна после его собственной популярности в отрасли, эта альтернатива, или «альткойн», появилась, чтобы позволить инвесторам диверсифицировать свой пакет цифровой валюты. Litecoin - один из самых известных альткойнов, созданный бывшим сотрудником Google и техническим директором Coinbase Чарли Ли. Litecoin был первым, кто изменил Биткойн, и самое существенное отличие состоит в том, что Litecoin требуется 2,5 минуты для генерации блока или транзакции по сравнению с 10 минутами Биткойна.

«Хотя это не имеет большого значения для трейдеров, майнеры, которые используют оборудование для работы сети Биткойн, не могут переключиться на Litecoin. Это удерживает более крупные майнинговые конгломераты от Litecoin, потому что они не могут легко оптимизировать свою прибыль, переключаясь на другую монету, что способствует более децентрализованному опыту. Litecoin также имеет более крупные блоки и больше монет в обращении, что делает его более доступным и быстрым при совершении транзакций », - пояснила Investopedia.

Как объяснялось выше, Litecoin может совершать транзакции намного быстрее, чем биткойн, но есть также ряд других характеристик, которые инвесторы должны знать перед торговлей. Litecoin может обрабатывать большие объемы транзакций из-за возможности проведения транзакций быстрее, и если биткойн попытается провести транзакцию в масштабе своего альткойна, потребуется обновление кода. Однако блоки Litecoin будут больше, но с большим количеством «бесхозных блоков». Более быстрое время блокировки лайткойна снижает риск атак с двойным расходом - это теоретически в случае, если обе сети имеют одинаковую мощность хэширования.

Технические характеристики Litecoin:
Время подтверждения транзакции для Litecoin составляет в среднем около 2,5 минут (по сравнению с 10 минутами Биткойна). Планируется, что сеть Litecoin ограничится 84 миллионами денежных единиц.

Litecoin вдохновил многие другие популярные альтернативные валюты (например, Dogecoin) из-за своего алгоритма хеширования Scrypt, который не позволяет майнерам ASIC майнить эти монеты. Однако говорят, что к концу этого года Scrypt ASIC выйдет на массовый рынок.


Загрузка диаграммы ...
Введите сумму
Основная валюта
Перевести в

10 Litecoin (LTC)
=
1,902.40USD

Дата Цена Объем Рын. Капитализация

A Custom Twitter Feed plugin is required to make this section working!

Загрузка комментариев facebook(ы)